Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Polder Style Station, Black Reviews and Coupon

~ Polder
List Price: $24.99
Price: $19.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over $25. Details
You Save: $5.00 (20%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Finally an organized dryer and flat iron

This is a great bathroom organizer. It keeps the cords, tools, and brushes all in one place with a small footprint. Just grab and use.

Published 3 days ago by Clean House Lover

too bulky.

From my experience. If you have small bathroom definitely wouldn't safe you any space. Would keep everything organized, yes. Idea needs some improvements.

Published 4 days ago by Tatsiana

Great product!

This is a great product. I was using a basket before, but this is great with its divided spaces, that are good for hair dryer and curiling iron, brush, etc. Nothing touches. Read more

Published 10 days ago by fruity9

Very Useful !

I was unsure about this styling station. I could tell it would fit my dryer and curling iron but was a little unsure where I would hang it. Read more

Published 10 days ago by Sadie

I could do without it

This station is light and falls over when curling iron and blow dryer are placed in it. I stashed it under my bathroom counter where I store my curling and blow dryer. Read more

Published 11 days ago by Sue

Meet expectations

Extremely sturdy and handle the sink top clutter issue perfectly. Now my husband is not complaining about my stuff taking up too much space and cluttering HIS area.

Published 12 days ago by Margaret Stapleton

Polder Style Station, Black

I chose this product because I have 2 very tiny drawers on my bathroom vanity, and I was tired of cluttering it up. Read more

Published 14 days ago by Judy Canova

Looks good, keeps items organized

I needed somewhere to keep my flat iron because I had a habit of forgetting to turn it off, with the style station I can put the hot iron away right after I am done. Read more

Published 15 days ago by colleen cotee

Works great.

This is an efficient and safe way to store your blow dryer and/or flat irons off the counter. I don't even bother moving it when guests are expected. Read more

Published 16 days ago by K. Mudie

Teenage storage

15 year-old has small bathroom. Great storage bin for curling iron, flat iron and blow dryer (keeps it all out of her way when not in use).

Published 16 days ago by Rhonda M. Osborn


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

34 of 37 people found the following review helpful

perfectDecember 6, 2011

By Stephanie

Size Name:Station|Amazon Verified Purchase

I had looked at wooden ones, but the reviews weren't great and I didn't want to pay for something that would fall apart. I tried this one on a whim, and at the time it didn't have any reviews, and I rarely buy things without reviews, but I took a chance. I was pleasantly surprised!! It hangs on a towel holder on the inside door of my cabinet. It's VERY sturdy and well made. My straightener, dryer and curling iron fit perfectly! I love this item and couldn't be more happy!

23 of 26 people found the following review helpful

Nice little gadget February 8, 2012

By Jenn

Size Name:Station|Amazon Verified Purchase

The Polder Style Station if more of a novelty than anything, but it really works. It'd be easy to toss my straightener, hair dryer and curler into a basket or box, but the station keeps all my styling products organized. The station is very sturdy and will stand on its own without wobbling or tipping over. The vented middle allows hot air to escape which allows me to toss my hot iron or dryer into the station after use without having to worry about melting of burning a plastic container or basket lining. The design is also very attractive and looks nice on a counter and fits nicely into a cabinet.
I don't have a towel rack so I haven't had a chance to try using the hook on the back on the station. The hook seems a little small, so I imagine you might need a small towel bar in order to hang it. There are also holes on the back of the product where you could put nails/screws in the wall and hang the station if you ever decided hang it from a cabinet or wall.
The station is a little bigger than I imagined, but it's not so big that it won't fit under a small cabinet or on top of a counter. The cord storage is kind of a joke, because I don't think many people will take the time to carefully fold and place each cord in the appropriate slot. The cords do fit though, if you can roll them up and stuff them in if you're in a hurry. My biggest concern with this product is the angel in which the cord comes out of the dryer and leads back to the divider on the back. I fear if I'm not careful, such a sharp angle might lead to shorts, but I haven't had any problems yet.
Great, nice-looking product for OCD people like me who enjoy organization.

20 of 23 people found the following review helpful

Polder Style Station November 7, 2011

By rmkessen

Size Name:Station|Amazon Verified Purchase

This style station is the best I have found. It fits over vanity doors or other shelving. The three stations are vented so heat from the dryer or iron does not overheat/melt the station itself. The additional space allows for a brush to be stored as well.

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Do not put hot curling iron in! February 8, 2013

By Lindsey Mauldin

Size Name:Station|Amazon Verified Purchase

I put my 2" diameter curling iron in shortly after using and it melted the plastic and ruined my curling iron! It's good for keeping things organized and looks nice, but wait for your irons to cool before putting them in!

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Works well May 10, 2013

By M. M. Chason

Size Name:Station|Amazon Verified Purchase

I purchased this station to try to clear some clutter from my bathroom counter top. It does the job but since I have not hung it on the wall, it is a bit unsteady and has a tendency to topple. It does serve its purpose, however! I enjoy using it.

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Polder Style Station November 27, 2011

By CCS

Size Name:Station|Amazon Verified Purchase

It is what they say it is. Hangs on a towel rack and holds lots of stuff. Hopefully white will come soon.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

holds all your hair products. May 10, 2013

By loann d leonard

Size Name:Station|Amazon Verified Purchase

I love this product , it holds all my hair goodies. I hang it on the towel rack and everything is right there for you. I would not put it in a guest bathroom but it is fine for the master bathroom.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Not if you need something heat proof! April 17, 2013

By SH

Size Name:Station|Amazon Verified Purchase

The plastic on the top just above the stainless steel melted with first use. If you're looking for something that's truly able to handle your hot tools, look for something else without any plastic.


Special Offers and Product Promotions

Size: Station
  • Buy Used and Save: Buy a Used "Polder Style Station, Black” from Amazon Warehouse Deals and save 28% off the $24.99 list price. Product is eligible for Amazon's 30-day returns policy and Prime or Super Saver Shipping. See all Used offers from Amazon Warehouse Deals.

Product Description

Size: Station

Polder has been offering everyday products with extraordinary design since its launch. The company was established in 1976, delivering better quality European-styled housewares to the U.S. market. Polder found early in success in ironing and storage, and also launched the industry's first line of digital in-oven thermometers, equipped with a long cord so consumers could digitally monitor food without removing it from the oven. Through the years, Polder has built an eclectic collection of core home categories, including kitchen timers and thermometers, laundry and ironing products, kitchen scales, and a variety of other storage solutions. Polder products are tested and certified for their consistent high quality by independent standards labs. This great new Slimmer Digital Kitchen Scale is the latest in the Polder Home Tools for your kitchen.

Product Details

Size: Station
www.bathreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.